Get in Touch

Address: Plot 25 Bukoto Street, Kampala, Uganda

Telephone: +256 414 532 842/4


ECS Diocese Of Kajo-Keji (DKK)

The Diocese of Kajo-keji one of the 31 dioceses in South Sudan. This diocese was curved out of the Diocese of Juba in 1987. The diocese is divided into five Archdeaconries and ten deaneries.

The diocese covers the entire Geographical area of Kajo-keji County. It Borders with the Uganda districts of Moyo and Yumbe in the south, Morobo and Yei river Counties in the west and Lainya and Juba counties in the North. The Nile forms its eastern border line. Kajo-keji County has a population of about 253,000 people but this is increasing due people returning. Kajo-keji County is inhabited by the Kuku people.

KADRA: “Kajo-keji Development and Rehabilitation Agency” (KADRA) is the development wing of the Diocese of Kajo-keji. KDARA has separate Board of Governors who run the affairs of KADRA. It is this department that handles the development issues of the Diocese. KADRA employs about 90 staff in its various activities.

Programs Implemented

Area Implementation of SFEA Interventions